GPU Mining on Intel Apple Mac using XMRig and KawPow

CAN ONLY REPLY TO TOPICS HERE! The latest software for mining cryptocurrency on Mac. New software links added daily. Post your software or share others. Official install guides for macOS Cryptocurrency miners will be documented here.
User avatar
macminergod
Site Admin
Posts: 201
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2021 7:41 pm

Re: GPU Mining on Intel Apple Mac using XMRig and KawPow

Post by macminergod »

industrialspeakage1 wrote: Sun Oct 24, 2021 3:41 pm That did work, thanks! Is their a configuration that enables RandomX CPU for Mac? Is that faster?

Or, a way to speed up Kawpow in the coding?
Hi there, mine sharing your hashrates with the Vega 64 16gb?
Board: Open Register here.
For Miners Rigs, macOS Hardware GPUs --> here.

Follow us on: Facebook Page and join our Facebook Group.
industrialspeakage1
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2021 5:05 am

Re: GPU Mining on Intel Apple Mac using XMRig and KawPow

Post by industrialspeakage1 »

With OpenCL / Kawpow: [2021-10-24 15:25:55.223] miner speed 10s/60s/15m 4.87 4.70 4.71 MH/s max 6.15 MH/s
With Random X: [2021-10-24 15:26:16.597] miner speed 10s/60s/15m 3137.3 3013.1 3087.9 H/s max 3306.2 H/s
aenl
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2021 4:53 am

Re: GPU Mining on Intel Apple Mac using XMRig and KawPow

Post by aenl »

Hi, thanks for the help.

Followed the instructions as well but I'm getting this error message. Is there something I'm missing or should add to the code? I'm getting the error message: "opencl skip non-existing device with index 1" and "opencl disabled (no suitable configuration found)"
Screen Shot 2021 10 24 At 11.51.38 PM
zephyr325
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2021 9:16 pm

Re: GPU Mining on Intel Apple Mac using XMRig and KawPow

Post by zephyr325 »

Hi, @aenl - can you post your first lines of output when you first launch xmrig - the ones that show all the configuration information?
zcbdfgrg
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2021 2:07 pm

Re: GPU Mining on Intel Apple Mac using XMRig and KawPow

Post by zcbdfgrg »

@aenl, try Index 0, looks like you don't have Index 1.

As for randomx CPU. KawPow gets me about triple the performance, I get 4.01 mh/s

I was getting 2000h/s randomx CPU.
aenl
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2021 4:53 am

Re: GPU Mining on Intel Apple Mac using XMRig and KawPow

Post by aenl »

Hey @zcbfgrg not sure what you mean by try index 0, do you mean like place 0 instead of the 1? And ok I will try kawpow, didn't realize for some reason you could run that algo with randomx.

@zephyr325 This is what the first lines of code looks like when I start up the application.
Screen Shot 2021 10 25 At 4.42.58 PM
Screen Shot 2021 10 25 At 4.42.58 PM (864.7 KiB) Viewed 3307 times
zephyr325
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2021 9:16 pm

Re: GPU Mining on Intel Apple Mac using XMRig and KawPow

Post by zephyr325 »

It looks like your device id is "0", so if your config file is telling it to use index "1", that might be the problem. Maybe try:

Code: Select all

"kawpow": [
            {
                "index": 0,
                "intensity": 36864,
                "worksize": 256,
                "threads": [-1],
                "unroll": 8
            }
zcbdfgrg
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2021 2:07 pm

Re: GPU Mining on Intel Apple Mac using XMRig and KawPow

Post by zcbdfgrg »

Thanks @zephyr325, yes, that's what I meant! Replying on mobile...so it sucks!

Make that change, and you should be good to go @aenl
aenl
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2021 4:53 am

Re: GPU Mining on Intel Apple Mac using XMRig and KawPow

Post by aenl »

Ok it looks like that definitely worked. But it's been going for a few minutes now but its not accepting a job? Is there something wrong or should I just wait a bit longer?

Thanks so much for your help!
Screen Shot 2021 10 26 At 5.15.03 PM
Screen Shot 2021 10 26 At 5.15.03 PM (1.62 MiB) Viewed 3275 times
zephyr325
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2021 9:16 pm

Re: GPU Mining on Intel Apple Mac using XMRig and KawPow

Post by zephyr325 »

Based on that screenshot's time signature, and the way you're getting a new job every minute or two, I'm not sure what the problem is you're seeing?
Post Reply